Age Limit For Working Holiday Visa In Australia

Have you ever wondered what are the age limits for working holiday visa in Australia?The Australian Working Holiday Visa (Subclass 417) is a temporary visa which provides the holder with opportunities to visit, work and explore Australia.To be granted this visa you must be between the age of 18-30 years. However, there are a few conditions to meet before applying for this working holiday visa.

One of the essential points you should take note when applying for an Australia Working holiday is the age limits. Most important points that you need to pay attention are your age, health condition, your occupation, gap year work experience and more.

New Zealand is not the only country which can grant a visa for working holiday makers. There are more than a dozen countries that grant Working Holiday Visas, but Australia is considered as a top destination for many people. Whether you have already visited New Zealand or not, it’s advisable to know the requirements before heading over to Australia.

If you’re aged between 18 and 30 (or 35 in some cases) and hold a passport for a country or region participating in Australia’s Working Holiday Maker program, you may be eligible to apply for a 12-month visa which enables you to work in Australia while you are here

The so-called Working Holiday visa and Work And Holiday visa are popular among young adventurers (18 to 30 years) who want to visit Australia for a longer period of time. These visas are valid for stays of up to one year and can be applied for up to three times.

A year in Australia: an extraordinary experience

Spending a year working abroad is a life-changing experience that helps to broaden your view of the world. The Australian government is convinced of this, which in 1975 resulted in a special type of visa: the Working Holiday Visa Australia. The purpose of this visa is to encourage young people to come and discover the country. By now, more than a million young people from more than 40 countries have made use of a Working Holiday visa.

The Working Holiday Maker programme

Currently, Australiaʼs Working Holiday Maker programme consists of six different visa types. These are divided into two sub-classes, each of which can be applied for three times.

Working Holiday or Work And Holiday

There is a “Working Holiday visa” (subclass 417) and a “Work And Holiday visa” (subclass 462). Which of these two subclasses can be applied for depends solely on the nationality of the traveller. See in the tables below which subclass you can apply for if you have a European nationality.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *